The College of New Jersey

Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     

Services/Support A-Z: HR Contacts


The Office of Human Resources strives to build trust and credibility and to provide to you the highest quality customer experience.  Please see the directory below to locate a team or individual to support your request(s).

You may also wish to reach out to hr@tcnj.edu with your service questions, or contact 609-771-2282 to speak with a team member.

If you are looking for paperwork or other service forms, feel free to check out our HR Forms Index.

 

Affirmative Action/Equal Employment Opportunity

 

Kimberly Woods Director woodski@tcnj.edu x3079

Adjunct Hiring (Employment Contracts, Onboarding)

 

Nia McGowan HR Generalist mcgowann@tcnj.edu x5191
Tracey Sullivan Recruiting Coordinator sullivat@tcnj.edu x2730
Angie Bazcyk Associate Director angie.baczyk@tcnj.edu x3292

 

Additional inquiries and contract submissions (Fall & Spring semesters) may be submitted to tcnjadjunct@tcnj.edu.  Winter and Summer term contracts may be submitted to summer@tcnj.edu.

For information on Adjunct faculty employment opportunities, please click here.

Compensation

 

Kimberly Woods Director woodski@tcnj.edu x3079
Amanda Puchon HR Operations Lead puchona@tcnj.edu x2166
Stephen Gall HR Operations Lead galls@tcnj.edu x3294

 

Supplemental/Contingent Worker Requests

 

Nia McGowan HR Generalist mcgowann@tcnj.edu x5191
Tracey Sullivan Recruiting Coordinator sullivat@tcnj.edu x2730
Jeff Hufnagle Sr. HR Business Partner hufnaglj@tcnj.edu x2728

 

Employee & Labor Relations

 

Yvonne Catino Associate Director catinoy@tcnj.edu x3195
Kimberly Woods Director woodski@tcnj.edu x3079

 

Health Care Benefits

 

Krystal Corbett Manager of Benefits corbettk@tcnj.edu x3306
Trisha King Sr. HR Business Partner kingt@tcnj.edu x3076
Cynthia Bishop-Lyons Benefits Officer lyonc@tcnj.edu x3414

 

Faculty Hiring/Recruiting (Tenure Track, Temporary Non-Tenure Track, Re-appointments, Promotions)

 

Angie Baczyk Associate Director angie.baczyk@tcnj.edu x3195
Tracey Sullivan Recruiting Coordinator sullivat@tcnj.edu x2730
Jeff Hufnagle Sr. HR Business Partner hufnaglej@tcnj.edu x2728

Academic/Faculty opportunities may be found here and here.

HRIS (Data Reporting, Data Retrieval Requests)

 

Colleen Ramos HR Operations Lead ramosc@tcnj.edu x2729
Stephen Gall HR Operations Lead galls@tcnj.edu x3294

Independent Contractor Requests (Guest Speaker, Lecturer, Performer, Artist Requests)

 

Catherine Silva Asst. to the VP of HR silvac@tcnj.edu x3078

Position Classifications

 

Amanda Puchon HR Operations Lead puchona@tcnj.edu x2166
Stephen Gall HR Operations Lead galls@tcnj.edu x3294

 

Leave of Absence Programs (NJFLA, FMLA, Temporary Disability Insurance, Family Leave Insurance, Long Term Disability Insurance, Personal, Maternity, Furloughs)

 

Trisha King Sr. HR Business Partner kingt@tcnj.edu x3076
Krystal Corbett Manager of Benefits corbettk@tcnj.edu x3306

 

Learning & Professional Development

Yvonne Catino Associate Director catinoy@tcnj.edu x3195
Kimberly Woods Director woodski@tcnj.edu x3079

Payroll (Schedules, Direct Deposit, W-2, W-4 Requests)

 

Payroll services relating to schedules, direct deposit enrollment, W-4 questions and W-2 reprints can be found here.  Payroll can be reached at 609.771.2087 or via email at payroll@tcnj.edu.

Retirement/Pension Programs

 

Samantha Szakacs HR Operations Lead szakacss@tcnj.edu x2283
Cynthia Bishop-Lyons Benefits Officer lyonsc@tcnj.edu x3414

 

Performance Management & Performance Evaluations

 

Trisha King Sr. HR Business Partner kingt@tcnj.edu x3076
Kimberly Woods Director woodski@tcnj.edu x3079

 

Record Requests (Personnel File Review)

 

Catherine Silva Asst. to the VP for HR silvac@tcnj.edu x3078

Separations from Employment

(Procedures to Terminate Employees, Questions About Exit Surveys)

 

Jeff Hufnagle Sr. HR Business Partner hufnaglej@tcnj.edu x2728
Angie Baczyk Associate Director angie.baczyk@tcnj.edu x3292
Tracey Sullivan Recruiting Coordinator sullivant@tcnj.edu x2730

(Impact Of Termination On Benefits)

Samantha Szakacs HR Operations Lead szakacss@tcnj.edu x2283
Krystal Corbett Manager of Benefits corbettk@tcnj.edu x3306
Cynthia Bishop-Lyons Benefits Officer lyonsc@tcnj.edu x3414
Kimberly Woods Director woodski@tcnj.edu x3079

 

Staff Hiring/Recruiting (Non Unit, Grant Appointments/Reappointments, AFT Professional Staff)

 

Tracey Sullivan Recruiting Coordinator sullivat@tcnj.edu x2730
Angie Baczyk Associate Director angie.baczyk@tcnj.edu x3292
Jeff Hufnagle Sr. HR Business Partner hufnaglj@tcnj.edu x2728
Amanda Puchon HR Operations Lead puchona@tcnj.edu x2166

 

All staff position resume submissions and related inquiries should be directed to Taleo.

Taleo (New Hire Requisitions, Hiring Manager Functions)

 

Angie Baczyk Associate Director angie.baczyk@tcnj.edu x3292
Tracey Sullivan Recruiting Coordinator sullivat@tcnj.edu x2730
Jeff Hufnagle Sr. HR Business Partner hufnaglj@tcnj.edu x2728

 

Time Off Balances (Administrative, Vacation, Sick Leave, Paid Leave Bank Eligibility, Time Sheets, SoftTime Online)

 

Krystal Corbett Manager of Benefits corbettk@tcnj.edu x3306
Trisha King Sr. HR Business Partner kingt@tcnj.edu x3076

Tuition Benefits

 

Antoinette DeLeon HR Generalist deleona@tcnj.edu x2118
Krystal Corbett Manager of Benefits corbettk@tcnj.edu x3306

Other (Verification of Employment, Address Change, Name Change, Background Verification, I-9 Completion)

 

Nia McGowan HR Generalist Mcgowann@tcnj.edu x5191
Tracey Sullivan Recruiting Coordinator sullivat@tcnj.edu x2730
Jeff Hufnagle Sr. HR Business Partner hufnaglj@tcnj.edu x2728

 

Verification of employment requests may also be faxed to 609-637-5191 or emailed to hr@tcnj.edu.

Workers’ Compensation

 

Antoinette DeLeon HR Generalist Deleona@tcnj.edu x2118
Krystal Corbett Manager of Benefits corbettk@tcnj.edu x3306

YESS (Your Employee Self-Service Portal Issues)

 

Access issues relating to YESS/EIS/PAWS, if unrelated to routine systems maintenance, may be submitted via ITS and the Help Desk here.  The IT Help Desk can be reached at 609-771-2660.

Select YESS services may also be addressed here.

 

 

Top